Beyond Wonderland 2018

in #life6 years ago

This weekend I went to an event consisting of electronic dance music or EDM for short. It has been 2 years since my last rave and I must say that I sort of missed it haha. The only thing that bugged me was how tired I was and the event wasn’t even over yet. I went with a group of friends and my girlfriend and I had the time of my life! I saw a few DJs sets by the names of Counsouls, Sage, Saymyname, and Chris Lake. There were people dancing everywhere having the time of their lives and all around positive energy in the air. I wasn’t able to take many pictures since my phone died but I did get a couple
B5729F9F-4839-45FF-88B0-C1206E947E37.jpeg

Here’s one of many trees that was decorated with beautifully colored lanterns919E495B-D687-401C-BCD3-0B863D04FE35.jpeg

And here’s one of the lake that they had at the venue along with many other lights surrounding it. Also directly in the middle of the lake they had a machine decorated ass flowers but it shot fire in the air occasionally and as you can see everything was very eye catching. 52800808-4AB3-4CCD-B8E9-B6C61574EABF.jpeg

Sort:  

That's so awesome that you decided to go back into the rave scene with a festival experience! What caused you to go on a break for 2 years? And what did you love the most about your Beyond Wonderland experience this year?

A friend of mine offered to buy my ticket so I said “why not” haha. What i loves most was definitely the energy of everyon around me. Nothing but smiles and euphoria and it’s quite contagious!