Always ask for a second and a thrid opinion

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So I previously worked for an eCommerce company for over a year. They had all of us signed a contract saying that we cannot work in the eCommerce industry for a year even after a we resigned or got terminated from the company. Of course to me, this sounded shady. How in the world could they even think they they still have a hold on us even if we're not in the company anymore? Thankfully, there are sites for people seeking free law advise. We actually have a law in the Philippines countering that ridiculous clause in our contract. All three lawyers said basically the same thing that my former company had no right to stop us from earning a living especially if we are not in the company anymore. The relief it gave me was amazing. I can start my own eCommerce business if I wanted to without the worry that they may sue me because even if they did, they will not win against me.  


*Image from Pexels.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxen57! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maxen57! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!