SHORT ROUND BOY

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Life is filled with different transitions and they can be hard to cross. The hardest transition I have seen is changing from a kid to a teenager and mine was quite tough. I remember writing a poem after I realized the transition had passed.
The poem had nice lyrics but it was shaped by the dark truth of life and it was something like this

Short round boy
You think the earth is soft
Made out of candy
Made out of toys
Filled with beings and rainbows so tall
Going to the end to find gold so pure
But you'll just meet ugly leprechaun
He won't be fair
He won't share
He will continously rain curses from hell
He will fight
And he will bite
He will deceive you with false definitions of right
You'll learn no matter how beautiful or bright
Your shadow creates darkness when you approach the light

The poem related to my struggles at the time but I surpassed them. As humans we just need to learn how to pass the problems facing us.

I have new problems I'm facing in this particular part of my life but I'm sure I'll surpass them. I'm stronger

Thanks for reading 😊

Sort:  

Nice piece of poetry man.

I have new problems I'm facing in this particular part of my life but I'm sure I'll surpass them. I'm stronger
We all have problems we face every day. Every new day comes with its own issues but what keeps us going is the belief that we would overcome them and this makes us stronger with each passing day.

The key is for us to make sure we're happy as we get stronger.
I'm happy you enjoyed it.

Congratulations @mayowat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mayowat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!