You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 4 Hour Work Week by Tim Ferris has a Giant Gaping Flaw

in #life6 years ago

I think you’re right. They just aren’t sales people. And I can’t expect them to sell. All they really need to do is get referrals from existing members and manage social media. So it’s not a big ask.

My new team member is excellent at social media so I let him handle that and it’s done well. The people who need to sell just aren’t all that good at it so that’s something that needs to change.

Thanks for the response. You have great insights. Get your article written!

Sort:  

Are you offering incentives to the gym members to give you referrals? If you're not, then maybe you could bypass your staff enirely, within reason and with whatever resources you have, obviously, but the members would give you a larger networking force.

If you are already offering members incentives for referrals, but things just aren't happening, then what can be changed? What kinds of things have you tried and what else is there that you could try?

I've only leant on my staff to run referral programs so far. But have found in the past that when I step in with an offer, we generally get some uptake.

It's worth looking at. And I am essentially living in the gym again. So running things liken that are easier since I'm here to speak with members a lot more.

I was actually just at a business networking event. That gave me a few ideas as well so I have some things tow work with.