MY DAUGHTERS FIRST INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL

in #life6 years ago

She is starting to explore the world...

image.jpeg

She is Ezra Beatrice, 14 yrs old and she is my daughter. She is an incoming Grade 9 students and is on her teen years where exploration of adolescence stage is quite active. She had been diligent in school, not really academically active but average enough to be complimented with her effort of excelling without so much a tutorial session from me, who happens to be a teacher. Hahahaha the irony of life as we say.

I am so much thankful that despite my busy schedule and going home late she is not that someone who rebels to get attention or to despise me of my shortcomings. She is active even in their school activities and even join competitions. Time to reward her independency, dedication, hardwork and achievement with something special.


So through the help of my very thoughtful cousin a flight was book for us to Singapore. Since I also need a short break before we start the school year and sort of like its my gift to myself of the 10th year anniversary with my work I guess flying here is with all the valid reasons. And so we fly last June 6, together with my cousins parents we had our flight at 12:45pm.

This is my 4th time in Singapore but its' Ezra's 1st! First on all aspect:
  • first airplane ride,
    image.jpeg

  • first Internation flight, and of course;
    image.jpeg

  • first time in Singapore
    image.jpeg

So totally this trip is very special for me as a mother to this teenager. Special in so many ways:

  • travelling with her
  • seeing her experience her first times
  • spending time with her
  • shopping together
  • the adventure of exploring the country
  • letting her slowly spread her wings and explore more

Life is really an amazing journey. Along your way you will meet people that are both generous and kind hearted. People like my cousin and her family who always accomodates me and this time my daughter at their lovely place here in Singapore. Who willingly sponsored our tickets and feed us all throughout this wonderful experience.


I know this is not my daughters last travel for I know she had really appreciated this journey. In the future when she is old enough to travel on her own I'm pretty sure she will look back thinking of this trip and smile because she had shared her first of all her travels with me. :) As a mother being there on her first is special and I am so happy to be able to share it with her.

Happily yours,

@mcamayra

Sort:  

This is a wonderful story. Congratulations to your daughter on her first international experience. It must be a great feeling seeing your daughter start to explore the world around her. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @cicisaja. Congratulations.

hello @mcamayra, I hope that you will enjoy your travel in Singapore with Ezra and she will experienced many interesting new things during the trip too.
I featured you in Pay It Forward Contest, here is the link to my post if you want to read it
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@cicisaja/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-10-my-entry-be-careful-of-plagiators-bilingual

Thank you very much for featuring my blog. It adds up to making this entire experience special. :)

You are welcome, and I will wait for another story of the first international trip for Ezra, too 🤗

What a beautiful mother daughter story!! She looks like she is having a great time. I came over because @cicisaja featured you in her pay it forward post.

As you may know @cicisaja featured you in this week's Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Such a sweet story. The memories from trips like that are the ones that last a lifetime. So wonderful of you to share it with us.