READ ON FOR HAPPINESS

in #life6 years ago

HAVE YOU EVER FELT YOUR HEART IS SO FULL OF LOVE YOU CAN'T EVEN OPEN YOUR MOUTH TO SPEAK?


Image Source

TODAY OF ALL THE DAYS, GOD HAD CHOSEN TO LET ME FEEL WHAT IS MY PURPOSE.

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~


Image Source

I HAD MEET MY SPEECH CHOIR COACH WAY BACK IN HIGH SCHOOL AT THE SIDE OF THE ROAD EARLY THIS MORNING. I WAS SO HAPPY TO HAVE SEEN HER AND WE DID HUG AFTER A VERY LONG TIME OF NOT SEEING EACH OTHER. THEN SHE WHISPERED " I WILL NOW HAVE A POSITIVE VIBES BECAUSE I SEE YOU!" I WAS IN AWE! SOMEONE WHO I LOOK UP TO SO MUCH WOULD TELL ME HOW I AFFECT THEIR LIFE.

I was in awe of her words. It feels good that people are happy when they see you. I was thinking I may look like a clown so they are smiling at me? hahahaha such a big clown am I! Really it just feel right to start the day to hear those wonderful words. It's kinda amazing being a sunshine to others when you feel a turmoil inside you. Don't you think? But I guess who am I to complain when I get to share positivity to the people around me. Yeah! Let's get on with all these worries and just be a blessing to others!

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~


Image Source

SO THEN I WENT ON TO RIDING A CAB. THE YOUNG MAN WHO WAS DRIVING INFORMED ME THAT HIS FATHER WILL REPLACE HIM WHEN WE GET IN TOWN. HE ASKED ME "IS IT OKAY WITH YOU MAM?" AND OF COURSE MY ANSWER IS "YES!" I WANTED TO ARRIVE EARLY IN SCHOOL SO CHANGING DRIVERS WON'T HURT MUCH OF MY TIME. WHEN THE YOUNG MAN PARK THE CAR AT THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND CALLED UP HIS FATHER. TO MY SURPRISE HIS FATHER IS A BIT OLD ALREADY. HE INSTRUCTED HIM OF WHERE I AM HEADING AND EVEN GIVEN HIM INSTRUCTIONS REALLY SOFTLY SPOKEN. WITH MY EXPERIENCE ON SEEING YOUNG GENERATION TREATING THEIR PARENTS, HERES THIS YOUNG MAN WHO IS SO GENTLE ON TREATING HIS FATHER AND EVEN FORWARDED TO HIS FATHER A PART OF HIS EARNINGS. I WAS JUST SO TOUCHED WITH THE QUICK EXCHANGE OF AFFECTION OF THE FATHER AND SON.

CHECK OUT HIS VIDEO

I am a grandaughter before I get to be a daughter. I didn't get to spend so much time with my biological father but I am a Lolo's (grandfather) girl. I grow up pampered and spoiled by my Lolo and I had spent enough time with him while he was still with us. It always touches my heart when I see someone who takes care of their elderly be it a grandfather or a father. I think because one of the regrets I have with my life is I didn't get the chance to see my father growing up. They had me adopted to my maternal grandparents minus the papers. It's late for any regrets but I am happy to know there are still those who enjoys their time with their fathers. Kodus to them.

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~

THEN TONIGHT AS I OPEN MY STEEMIT ACCOUNT, I WAS SUDDENLY CONFUSE WHEN I SEE MY SBD WAS A BIT HIGHER THAN THE LAST TIME I CHECKED. I WAS LIKE WHERE DID I GET THE ADDITIONAL SBD? THEN I REMEMBER A DEAR FRIEND OF MINE HAD SUGGESTED HE WOULD TRANSFER HIS SBD TO ME SO WE COULD DONATE TO THE PROJECT SMILE ACTIVITY OF THE STEEMIT CEBU COMMUNITY AND HOPEFULLY JOIN THEM THIS COMING SATURDAY. SOME OF THE TRANSFERRED SBD WILL BE USED FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY DINNER AS FRIENDS FOR A GOOD 10 YEARS!


ON OUR 5TH YEAR WE HAD SPEND IT WITH AN 8 DAYS SINGAPORE TRIP. THIS TIME WE DECIDED TO SPEND IT WITH A FANCY DINNER. THANKS TO STEEMIT FOR BEING A PART OF OUR CELEBRATION FOR A DECADE OF FRIENDSHIP AND CHEERS TO MORE DECADES TO COME!

Celebrating frienship is a rare occasion. Mostly we celebrate other more important things in life. But having someone who understand all the curls and twists of your mind is I think an equally important part of life. Friends is what makes life a more tolerable one hahahaha. When you get to enjoy friendship such as...


Image Source

...I think it's worth the celebration. Go find your 7 years friendship and celebrate life with them. It's not easy being your friend for 7 years eh? hahahahaha.... Kidding aside, give thanks to your friends, life may not as easy with them as well but they sometimes choose to be by your side when you need them the most. Lets help spreading the beauty of friendship because we might not know that one person you thought is just an acquaintance would really need a friend to count on. Be a blessing and always be a friend.

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~

See that's what happiness is! Seeing all the good things even in bad situations. Seeing the sun despite the clouds. Seeing the wonders of life even the worries clouding it. Don't just give in to the negatives but instead stand up and choose to see the positivity!

Happily yours,

@mcamayra