You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Do or Not to Do; The Pain of Tomorrow and the Pleasure of Today...

in #life6 years ago

Hi @chbartist thank you for your post. I am a big procrastinator myself and sometimes I wish I would start right from the beginning. Although, you do something else and not the task you are suppoed to do you do not feel that great. Taking homework as an example when you first chill with your friends and come home late at night and can not finish it you go to bed with a bad feeling. I always had a guilty conscience and did not enjoy my time that much.
But on the other hand, procrastinating creates creativity. When you know that you aint gonna make the deadline, you come up with a different approach to solve the problem. Sometimes this innovation might be even better than the normal task. Pressure and stress can lead to disruptive ideas but might not be good for your health.
Have a nice day guys
M

Sort:  

Your comment is great. Procrastinating does not mean standing still. If your brain is working you will certainly solve the logistics of your tasks much more easily. Regards