You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FACT CANNON #7: Solving the Fermi Paradox - DNA As A Von Neumann Probe

in #life6 years ago

Yeah, thanks for pinging me. These points are so nuanced and people's ideologies so entrenched that it can be difficult at times to get them to wrap their head around the concepts because they think aspects refute one thing or another. But I think a points like the ones you are making here endorse a broader view of reality, not a more narrow one.

A friend did a large art exhibit last year that explored this - love it.

Great work, intending to post more articles soon?

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it. I'm all for promoting this sort of thought because there is a lot of work going on in this field that either doesn't get mainstream media attention or is misrepresented. I hope writing about it on Steem will get a few more people interested and thinking about things for themselves.

Maybe... I'm not 100% sure Steem is the best medium for this sort of thing but we'll see!

I believe it is currently a good place to trial test contest

Have you explored Medium? Honestly, Twitter is the platform I am getting the most traction on currently. It changes over time.