Big Brother(the big game)..a game, a competition or what

in #life6 years ago

When I seat back and look at the whole idea this show was created for, I shook my head. The first question that rises up in my head is " What's the whole idea about this program". It baffles me, because I still don't get any answer to my question.
Some may say it's a way of empowering the youth. Yes empowering the youth is a good idea, but to me giving that huge sum to just an individual in the name of his/she is the winner is not empowerment but (go and live your life to the fullest). We have heard of some winners of the same show whom today is nothing to write home about. Let's be sincere there is nothing to learn from it.
To some it's some reality tv show.
To some is fun watching how people live their lives.
Let us analyse it.

  1. What moral do we learn from it
  2. Because of money we go into the house and we forget morals
  3. We get into the house and we show our nakedness. Is that civilization
  4. Time for other productive things is spent glued to the TV because we want to see the next person to be evicted.
    Just to mention a few parts I don't like about it. Now MY BELOVED COUNTRY NIGERIA now has its own version.
    My country that used to be know for strict morals and teachings. What's happening to our country. Are we living a life worth emulating or a life moving forward . Parents, teachers, churches, mosques, civil societies this is my clarion call to you all. Let's make the society better.

NOW MY BIG QUESTION IS WHAT's THE IMPORTANCE OF THIS SHOW.
I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR COMMENTS AND SUPPORTS TO MY QUETION.

Sort:  

It's amazing how a government will allow morally debilitating programs to continue to air in the name of youth empowerment. Truth is that the companies behind it are all smiling to the bank - that is the reason. If you're looking for anything educative about it, it's all in the negative.

From what i smell I that both the government and the companies sponsoring it...are making profit. That's why it's still aired in our country that is known for both culture preservation an morals

Same question I've been asking watchers of the show. It seems they watch to have fun at the expense of morals. As a youth, this show has not empowered me in any way; directly or indirectly.
Only watched once but got pissed off and vowed never to watch. I'm a man of my vows.

If you noticed, academic shows do not reward participants like the likes of big brother. Education is no longer the key, but moral devaluation is.

Another question: Where do we go from here?

All we need to do is...do our best and preach morality

Preaching for how long my brother.
Most people know what is right, but won't do it anyway.

I don't even watch it,cus I don't gain anything from. I gain a few information from watching movies. But this is a total rubbish, where the profits are meant for it's sponsors .

So we are on the same page...I prefer good movies, good music, documentaries.

Congratulations @megablaise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!