Meet an original idea: The petrock.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Maybe some people had heard about the “Pet-rock”, but I’m sure that the most people don’t know about that. But, what a Pet-rock is?

That was the first question I made to myself when I heard for the first time about that. It was on my English class, when our teacher told us: you have to make a “Pet-rock” and then you have to bring it to class to present it as a person who you perfectly know.

But, to answer the question: A Pet-rock it’s actually a normal rock decorated to look like a person. It has eyes, nose, mouth and whatever you want to put on it to make it look like a person. At the first time I thought it was a silly idea, but when I get home I looked for a big rock and started to decorate it. The result was very pretty and funny: A rock showing a big smile with a funny moustache and big eyes!

The next day for the presentation I started to talk about my Pet-rock named Rocco, who actually is a comedian working in stand-up comedy shows in New York City (where I met him). It was so funny! I recommend these kind of activities specially in classes which includes kid/teenagers students because people get amused making it and talking about this new “friend”, and if it is a language class, they can at the same time improve the language they are studying making a presentation of it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mejerazkoul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!