A Rising Star

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Jonny Easton, a humble man who grew up in England. He is a long-time friend who has so much to be proud of. To get to know his background and how he managed to get what he has today, check out his interview below:

Here's one of his own music that I personally chose as your background music while reading his interview, enjoy listening! "Sunshine Boulevard"

  1. When and why did you start playing? "When I was a small child, I used to hit the pots and pans in the kitchen pretending they were drums. Eventually that convinced my parents to arrange drum lessons."
  2. Which instruments do you play? "Drums piano guitar bass and ukulele, currently trying the violin."
  3. What was the first tune(s) you learned? "I’ve always made my own tunes even as a child so it’s hard to say. Perhaps I first learnt drum beats to a rock band like Queen first."
  4. Is your family musical? "None of my family are so that makes it difficult for them to understand my passion."
  5. Which famous musicians do you admire? "I admire any musician with a original feel, my favourites are Chet Baker, Vivaldi and recently loving reggae from Lucky Dube and Maxi Preist."
  6. Which famous musicians have you learned from? "Maybe I have a similar technique to others but I try to stay original."
  7. Who was your first teacher? "A jazz drummer when I was about 6. Perhaps this is where my love for Jazz comes from."
  8. Describe your first instrument. "My first love is the drums I guess it taps into my tribal instincts."
  9. What are your fondest musical memories? In your house? In your neighborhood or town? "It’s either playing drums along to my iPod music with headphones alone ‘after hours’ at my music academy or playing a grand piano on the Queen Mary 2 ocean liner."
  10. Were you influenced by old records & tapes? Which ones? "I love every style of music if it’s made well. Give me Patsy Cline and Nat king Cole any day."
  11. Have you been in competitions? Any prizes? "Honestly I don’t like to play in competitions all original musicians are winners in my eyes."
  12. Do you perform in public? Describe those occasions? Concerts, radio, TV? "Yes especially in my early 20's believe it or not I mostly performed with a Punk rock band. Minus the spiked hair."
  13. Do you play for dances? Step-dancers? Describe the differences. "I find people dancing to my music on YouTube and it’s truly humbling. I’m not sure what step dancers are."
  14. How do you handle mistakes during a performance? "You can usually pass it off as a surprise improvised solo, perhaps harder to pull off with the mistake of dropping your drumsticks."
  15. Do you get nervous before a performance or a competition? "No, I love it!"
  16. What advice would you give to beginners who are nervous? "The more you perform the more confident you get and eventually you’ll love it."
  17. Do you attend sessions? What makes a good session? "If that means studio session? Then yes I have a 9 hour recording session in London on Saturday which I’m not too excited about aha"
  18. How often and for how long do you practice? "I’m a sporadic person so sometimes everyday for hours or sometimes once a week."
  19. What do you practice - exercises, new tunes, hard tunes, etc.? "I’m always trying my best to make new music I must be coming up to 200 original songs now."
    20. Do you teach music? Yes, although I’m not everyone’s ideal teacher as I can’t read music, aha. But I teach my students to learn by ear and it’s the best feeling in the world to see my students progress and I hope they get better than me!"**
  20. How do you balance your music with other obligations - family, lovelife, job? "Again, I’m a very sporadic person. Sometimes I can even be composing music on my keyboard at 5am having not slept yet."

To girls who wants to know if he's single, you can directly ask him through his youtube account. lol

Here's a list of music I have on my playlist that you can use when you make a presentation, a short film, commercials, background for Vlogs, etc.

1. New Classical Music 2018 - Minuet No. 1 in D
2. Inspirational Background Music - If I Could Fly
3. A Happy Background Music - Play Pal
4. Cinematic Music - Beyond
5. Enchanting Music - Second Chances
6. Soft Piano Music - Fireflies
7. A Bossa Nova Music - Shadows on the Wall
8. Romantic Piano Music - In Love We Trust
9. Emotional Sweet Piano Music - Love Story
10. Sentimental Music - The Little Things

To check more of his music:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHJVYelCXpsV8P4EVWBgj0A

For inquiries, you can e-mail him at [email protected]

Experience and enjoy the depth and emotion of his music. Find the perfect track to bring your next project to a more professional level.

Your use is absolutely for free, but a voluntary donation is always appreciated. The most important thing is to mention Jonny Easton as the composer and the track title directly in the project or below in the description along with a link to the song that was used.

Untitled-5.png

Witness: @blocktrades @gtg @mahdiyari @pfunk @steemgigs @timcliff

Sort:  

Resteemed! :)

Thank you SO much for being the FIRST to make an actual purchase with my service!! :)) It means SO much!

I noticed that you send 0.15 SBD though.. It's only 0.01 per resteem..
Was this meant to be 0.015? Was this a mistake? Did you want the 0.14 SBD back? I can easily transfer it to you if that's the case, just let me know! Or if that was meant for a SUB, I can refund the 0.04 SBD. Whatever you'd like! :)

Thanks so much, again, for your support! It means the world to me! :)

- The Duchess

Also upvoted!
I'm going to start upvoting along with resteeming when people use my service. :)

yes miss.. haha it should be 0.015 :) what's the difference with resteem to SUB?

i will just get the "0.1 SBD (one-time payment) subscription - 4 resteems/week." i can just refund the 0.05.. :) thank you.. :)

Sounds good to me! :)
Thank you very much for your support!
I am very glad to have you as my first official Subscriber! :))
You seem very sweet!

sure... thanks also😊

Good post, request you to follow me, and upvote please.
Thank you.

thank you! done it.. :) best of luck.. :)

This post received a 0.420 SBD (6.32%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @melanie0625! For more information, check out my profile!

thanks!!! 😊

This post has received a 0.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @melanie0625.

thanks! 😊