You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Going Out To Eat, ACTUALLY Save Time?

in #life6 years ago

Cooking for one person is such a pain. Because I'm used to cooking for my daughter and any possible friends that drop in, I've gone from trying to cook for one person to planning better meals so I can have one or two then toss the rest in the freezer. Or even doubling up on a recipe so I have enough to toss in the freezer. Cooking at home is definitely cheaper than fast food and if you have the ability to pull it out of the freezer already prepared, even better! I don't drive and our buses are horrible, so for me to leave the house takes half of my day at any given point. I'm also broke most of the time, and for me to order out costs me a minimum of $30 (yeah...1 piece fish and chips). I can feed myself for a week on that amount if I'm careful about what ingredients I use.