Our parents have unconditional love for us part 3

in #life5 years ago

image
Image source

When writing this story about our family I put more emphasis on my mother because she is the one who inspired my writing. I don't just write it here I read it to her and she will just smile and say we thank God we are not where we were and hopefully things will be much better in future. Today I took about two minutes looking at my mother while she was walking around the house I observed something, my mother was not walking fast and I noticed she will talk with strength but all that is gone, mother is not strong again and this is reality, now that am strong I have to assist my mother in every way possible. I remember during dry season we will have little water and the only available source of water was insufficient for those living in the staff quarters so we had to go miles in search of water. Rich families had wheelbarrow and jars that enabled them convey water to their houses but those who couldn't afford a wheelbarrow would have to use their head and carry water from a very long distant to the house, strong men normally carry the water on their shoulders. I was too small to go to the stream to fetch water but whenever people were going, I cried and they took me along, on my way back my mother will still carry me on her back with water on her head😭 and walk a very long distant, mother never wanted me to be stressed this was an unconditional love for her child mother made sure everything was OK for us but we never knew mother was not living well with our Father, we didn't know this part, one day I saw my mother crying at the backyard as soon as she saw me she started behaving like she was singing and started laughing I asked why she was crying but she said she wasn't crying. Mother never wanted us to know she's having issues with our dad.

To be continued...
If your mom is still living go and hug her and say mommy I love you💖💖💖
Sort:  

You are so lucky that you can feel you mom and family. Some of our people have no time for their parents. I missed my parents in every moment. God bless you and your family. Thanks for sharing your beautiful feelings

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @melissaofficial! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!