You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How will the overwhelming discovery of extraterrestrial life affect our lives and beliefs?

in #life5 years ago

I have always done the incognita since childhood on this subject, but I came to the conclusion that if there is a superior being, I do not know if this is God of the Catholic Church (which I believe) or another entity.

Regarding the struggle of the church and other organizations, since ancient times it has been seen how the church turns a blind eye to what they do not like and is one of the most charitable organizations and in turn, I really believe in God but not in the church, I was never attracted to go to church even though I studied in a Catholic school I saw many news of corrupt acts and I apologize for getting away from it.

I think that if this happened in a case they would refute everything and the prayers would increase to a degree that was never seen, since humanity is mostly used to resorting to God only to ask and I do not know if these entities are a God or simply civilizacioes with an intellect and technology superior to ours, since those pyramids with the technology that counted in the antiquity would be almost impossible to build and less in the period that says the ancient writings.

thanks @crypto.piotr for let me this post and

Sort:  

Hello @memes777

I like to believe in the teachings of scriptures and masters like Jesus, Buddha, Confucius, among others; not in men or institutions.

I was never attracted to go to church

The problem is that many bad things have happened in those institutions. I am against priests being celibate, that is to say, not being able to have a partner. That's unnatural. God created both sexes for a reason.

And another is that they have distorted the scriptures a lot. How could there be inquiries and killings in the name of God in the crusades, when Jesus professed to turn his other cheek. He didn't say let's kill those who don't believe, did he?

if these entities are a God or simply civilizacioes with an intellect and technology superior to ours ...

That's another interesting theory I also share. I'm sure they previously influenced the lives of human beings. And they may still be doing it but in a more subtle and personal way.

Thanks for coming by