Thanks for your .001 donation

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, thanks for your donation! (I'm being totally facetious now.)

Every once in a while I check my Steem wallet to see how far away I am from being a dolphin and lo, and behold! messages to promote my post, make new friends, get resteems and upvotes by tens of thousands of people.

All I have to do is send a small amount of STEEM or SBD and... what? My post goes to the trending page?

🛑 STAAHP 🛑


image source

If they want to send direct messages they have to send a tiny bit of SBD or STEEM my way

ReceivedMessage
Received 0.001 SBD from big-whaleHello Friend , Promote your new post with big-whale . Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends . big-whale provide "Resteem upvote and promo " services . Resteem to more then 17,000+ Followers , Min 135+ Upvote from different accounts , big-whale Upvote with 100% power . Send 1 SBD or STEEM to big-whale ( URL as memo ) Service Active
Received 0.001 SBD from big-whaleHello Friend , Promote your new post with big-whale . Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends . big-whale provide "Resteem upvote and promo " services . Resteem to more then 17,000+ Followers , Min 135+ Upvote from different accounts , big-whale Upvote with 100% power . Send 1 SBD or STEEM to big-whale ( URL as memo ) Service Active
Received 0.001 SBD from okankarol🔥😈🔥 I am a Resteem and a Multiple(~400 accounts) Upvote robot. The Best Resteem Service on Steemit! Free Resteem 10500+ Followers, Discord Channel 620+, Send 0.700 SBD/ STEEM to okankarol ( URL as memo ) Service Active 🔥😈🔥
Received 0.001 SBD from hottopicCampaign !!! Hottopic much stronger now (5200 SP) .Resteem to 20.000+ Follower,Min 200+ Different Account Upvote Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends. Send 1.5 SBD or 1.5 STEEM to hottopic (URL as memo) Service Active

How did this happen?

How did I get on these lists and more importantly - how do I get off these lists?
I mean... I get spam in my inbox. I'm even on a few automated call lists.
They get directed to the JUNK folder or the answering machine (usually on mute).
But I don't have a JUNK folder or answering machine for Steemit messages

Are people ACTUALLY using these services?

That is NOT how to build community or a dedicated tribe of people. Steemit is a SOCIAL MEDIA platform. How about putting some SOCIAL back into your media?

What's a girl to do?


image source

I guess I'll shut up and keeping taking their donations.


image source

I'm just going to leave this here:

moon600px.jpg




Sort:  

I've earned hundreds of 0.0001's in the last year from these messages and promotions, I'm saving them up for that Lambo.

Dream big, @therealpaul
I'm right there with you.
I licked this one therefore it is mine. Fine! I licked my monitor. Close enough

Ewww, my spit is in your mouth now! oh you lied, phew, it's still mine hee

That's almost as bad as ABC gum! Already Been Chewed

Oh I know the meaning of the gum, I learned that about the same time as 'spell I CUP, hee hee!

Hey free money does not bother me lol, this is being addressed with the hardfork in September though

YES! That's what I like to hear!
...and I hope the next hardfork still includes the ability to edit old posts too?
fingers crossed

same here and i am fucking tired of all these shits 0.001 messages by idiots spammers action must be taken

I hate them! Its hard for me to find anything else im looking for because its always burried with crap!! 😳😵😠😠😠

I know the feeling! :O

😄😇😄

@creatr