You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteads Aren't Fueled by Rainbows and Unicorn Farts

in #life7 years ago

SO many people romanticize homesteading and don't realize just how much work it is. It's rewarding for sure but its hard work. Today, I'm out cutting slab wood and building fires in 90 degree heat for smoking salt and canning peaches. My solar power allows me time during my day to take my breaks reading great articles like this. THANKS!

cupcake.jpg

Sort:  

I've watched your videos and I know y'all have a lot of hard work going on at your homestead. It is important that people know it ain't easy but also know it's worth it in the end. Thanks for the comment.

By the way, your videos are the reason i found my way onto steemit. Thanks for that as well.

Glad I could help! You put out good content and I will try to keep up with it all so I don't miss any. :)