Girl, Love, Food and Dreams

in #life6 years ago


And I fell in love, I closed my eyes, fell a sleep and this time fell in love with a country that I have never been before. She is from there, whispering all the poets and stories from her homeland to my ears. I am closing my eyes, and thinking too much. 

I am thinking that, finally I am with her. Wars, poverty, all the ugly things are still going on in my homeland and in the World, but I don't care anymore. There is only one thing that I care about now, making a great Italian pasta to my girl, she is in home and I want to make her feel, I am in home because anymore she is my home. 

While she is sleeping, sun started to shine, I need to find my staff, all I want is making a great pasta. She loves ragu sauce, I guess she will like it because I am sure there is some connection with this recipe and her grandma. I took my bike, I am smelling the see, looking for onion, garlic, steak and rest of the meal. Sure, the pasta is the main thing. Because it's just a sauce. Before her, before her homland, and her dreams, I was feeling like a sauce all the time in people's life. Yeah, I am nice to have thing, I am the catalyzer of your dish. You can enjoy more but without me you can always satisfy if you are really hungry. When she start to thinking about me, share her dreams and listen mine, I felt that she is the pasta, I am the Ragu sauce but when she fell a sleep, I am feeling like we are switching the roles, she is make me feel like the pasta, actually most of the time, the chef!

Is your home a piece of land? Who do you trust? Is it worth to do what you are doing everyday ? Am I working for spending good money on weekends? Am I have dream which is bigger than me? Actually, I guess yes I have. But with her, everything is so simple, so reachable, I am getting more brave and only thing that I think is a good Ragu sauce for my new family. OK, you need a good olive oil. In my homeland, it is becoming more and more commercial product. We have great resources, great producers but you know we are using it because it's healthy. We lost our palate, we lost our emotions because we only think money and commercial products. In her homeland, it's not the primary thing. There are people like her, produce great tastes with love and everything is easier. 

I took a great olive oil from a local shop, put it to my bag. And next thing is, vegetables, great steak (pork or good beef) and the pasta. If you want to make something special, make something to change, sometimes you should stick to your past. I am good at cooking and show my love with creating a smile with tasting. So if it's gonna something from me, I don't need pasta, I need a good pasta dough. 

Well, this one is fine. With some egg and good hands, it could be perfect. 

Boiled the fresh tomato for long long hours with meat like Moroccan's do in tangiers. Colors, smells are perfect. I don't give a shit to politics, tech news, due diligences now. This kind of fresh smells brings me to life, and then brings me to her. Even in my sweet dreams, we passed many problems. We relocated many time. I changed my mind many times and when I felt different I completed every chapter in my life, I succeed with strong encourage of her and finally we are together. Only thing in my mind is, making a great Ragu sauce and pasta, like in the her memories. 

Find yours, cook for her/him, leave everything behind, focus on your future with her/him.

I guess, she is gonna like it. We already have a good wine. 


Nergis



Try? :

https://medium.com/@TheCardiologistsKitchen/beef-ragu-with-fresh-sofrito-tricolor-penne-in-30-minutes-467b85fec3d3

Sort:  

Excellent post thanks for sharing !!!@mertbarbaros
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me