Learning To Follow Your Joy: A Method For Living

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Aloha friends and fellow homo sapiens.

Today's topic of discussion will be the sophisticated science of choosing what to do with your life.


path-to-effective-leadership.jpg
Discovering Your Path Can Be Challenging

What should I do with my life?

That is a question I have asked my self many times.
The answer eluded me for many years, yet I never stopped asking the question.

Now it seems that I have found an answer.


One of the things I learned is that it does not matter what you choose as your motivating force or north star.

Throughout my life, my happiness was never controlled by a universal morality of my actions.

I chose to draw conclusions based on how I saw reality.
There was no right or wrong, just whether or not I was following my path.

This way of seeing lead me down a variety of paths.

Some have brought joy while some have brought sadness, yet all of them have left me wiser.

When I was younger I thought I needed a grand plan for my whole life.

Now I see things a bit differently.

I focus on moments, instead of months. If the activity I am doing brings me joy, than I know I am on my path.

If I wake up dreading my day, I know I need to reconsider my decisions.
843b5c957bd379be70ae353ea48cacd33d.png
you may want to reconsider your life choices


This way of moving through life will not satisfy the logical mind, yet it has an intelligence to it's design.


I have discovered passions, had serendipitous encounters, and achieved great levels of success due to following my joy.
I can't say that I always understand my decisions each step of the way, but I have grown to trust my intuition.

How would your life change if you followed your joy instead of your mind?

What would happen if you tried it for one day, one hour, or just one moment?

I dare you :)

Check Out Some Of My Other Posts Here

IF YOU LIKE TEH STUFF, CLICK FOLLOW.png

Leave us a comment if you want to learn about a specific topic.

I want to know what you all think!