P.O.M

in #life5 years ago (edited)

One of the priceless things in life is P.O.M and I do believe it's within our reach if we try.

You ask me, what does this Acronym stand for?.

Funny story that started with lifetime partners having a serious conversation on achieving some Peace Of Mind in the New Year at the juice aisle at a supermarket and POMegranate juice boxes popped from their shelves, from there on, we were like yeah, Chasing POM.

From my perspective, knowing what you want and what you don't want in your life and ruling out what you don't want is the beginning of the process.

It's a more tangible approach than to say I want to be happy, happiness is what we all desire, right?
But realistically, we are only as happy until we unhappy and back on the hamster wheel, we go.

We as humans are insatiable by nature.

In a nutshell, what I am trying to point out is, aligning our actions to Peace Of Mind can be a daily habit while happiness, the bigger goal.

If I do A, B, and C, will I enjoy some Peace Of Mind (P.O.M) or will it take it away from me?

What do you need to change today to achieve more P.O.M?

Wait a sec, when I experience P.O.M on a consistent basis, isn't that just a glimpse of Happiness?

Translate at will.

Sort:  

What a post!I like your post.This post have been upvoted by @shjoy .As you wish you can upvote my post by following this link

Thanks for stopping by @shjoy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).