How to control your time

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes we hear from anyone that he needs more than 24 hours to complete his work. Time is the only human wealth that can not be compensated. You have to use it as best as possible, but if you think that your time is not enough for your business these are some tips that may save you some time.

13588.png

1- Schedule your time:
Some personal work is supposed to get out of your time, such as going to pay bills, and long-term e-mail may be lost a lot of time as well as continuous Facebook or social networking sites in general.


2- 100% isolation:
If you have an important meeting or a lot of work in a day you should close your phone and get out of social networking sites and you will notice that you are more productive then.


3- Make a list of works:
At the beginning of each morning it is best to put an accurate list of the most important business you want to do.


4- Say "No":
You may be people who are afraid to disappoint people but what about your time? What about your business? So you should learn how to say "no" when your time is limited. If you agree to what they ask, you will not have time to complete your work.


5- Be highly responsive:
Many people these days have smart phone handsets and this is actually positive if you are out of office can provide this time to reply to your email.


6- Stay away from negative energy:
Nothing can absorb your energy and kill your passion more than the negative energy, such as sitting with a negative person complaining of everything so keep away from any negative energy you feel and keep friends with high energy to be supportive.


7- Do not postpone boring tasks:
If the business list includes a task that is not attractive from your point of view, it will distract all your ideas until you accomplish them so accomplish them at the beginning until you clear your mind for the most important tasks.


8- Identify important and most important problems:
You must set your priorities The difference between solving the problem and the chaos may be a few minutes.


9- Aerobics:
Take into account a few minutes of exercise in the morning to increase your activity and energy and have the ability to do business faster.


10- Delegation:
If you work with a team that you must rely on and not be stubborn to carry out all the tasks yourself, this will waste your effort in vain and will not complete the work quality that you want only in cooperation with your team.


11- Write everything:
Use notes on your smartphone or even a paper note to write down everything you think so you do not waste time and energy remembering everything you want.


12- Use the Calendar:
If there are routine work that you need to work on at certain times, put it on the electronic calendar so as not to waste your time in remembering and following it.



66.png

 $$$-Some of my posts-$$$ 

How Steemit curation upvote works

How to be successful in your life

The art of communication

What is cryptocurrency ?!!!

successful people think differently

How steemit works?

How to control anger

66.png

  • If you find this post useful please Resteem it to benefit others

66.png

Steemit   Board of Honor.png

66.png


12356.gif

66.png

5468.gif

Sort:  

Well, I’m pretty good on #2, #3, and #7.
I have 3 days a week that everyone knows I’m not going to be answering the phone or leaving my house. (I check my messages occasionally, just in case my husband or one of my children has an emergency, but that’s about it.)I’m a list maker from way back. And I’ve always eaten my peas first, because they’re my least favorite.

#’s 4 and 10 are my kryptonite. I have the hardest time saying no. I mean to. I try to. Ugh, I’m working on it!
The one exception to that is when I’m asked, “Can I help you with something?”, or “Need a hand?” The answer is always no. First of all, I don’t like to be in debt to anyone. If I let them help me, then I feel like I have to help them back, which brings me back to saying ‘yes’ when I need to say ‘no’.
Secondly, I feel like I can get things done faster if I just do it myself. Now, I’m not in an office or buisness type situation, but I’m insanely busy during the day, so I don’t really have someone who I can train to do a certain task that needs done regularly. I just don’t ever feel like I have the time to show someone what to do and how to do it, then stop what I’m doing later to answer questions about what I wanted them to do, then check to make sure they did it right and possibly end up redoing it!

I have taken a screenshot of this list and made it the wallpaper on my phone, and I’m going to make an effort to implement it in my day to day.

Great article! Thanks!

thank you very much @powellx5 :-)

ALL very valid points and necessary to keep organized and on task. Most of these I do; while I don't do aerobics, I do get up every so often and will walk. I work from home so I take my chocolate lab and we do a ten minute walk outside. Fresh air and the chance to sort out issues an problems and get a new perspective on a project I am stuck on.

Nice post.

follow you now :)

Thank you :-)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

nice article

thank you :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michael from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @michaelmorcos to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!