Sort:  

Very well said - I am certainly not familiar with all of the different dialects/accents from England or Ireland for that matter but I honestly could listen to it all day long :)

I have a feeling you can speak it quite well even if it's not your normal choice of tongue -

If I'm right - I - and I'm sure many others would love to see you in a YouTube vid clip speaking the "Scouse" - Yano?

Hahaha! Actually, I can 'do a few words' in imitation of a Scouser accent... I'm not sure I'll ever video it though ;)

@michelle.gent - :) Ya sure just a few words only... And hey - I figured it was a longshot trying to get you to make a vid clip of your skills - hmm maybe if your fans petition enough we can convince you do at least make a short audio file to include in one of your Childhood Stories posts...

Never Say Never Cuz Then Ya Just Said Never Twice! - Oukasts You still Rock Regardless ;)

I'm remembering how difficult to understand Jimmy Nail was in Auf Wiedersehen, Pet - till my ears got attuned. But he wasn't Scouse, was he? I'm sure I've seen many programs with Liverpudlians, but can't remember what off the top of my head.

No, he was a Geordie I believe - or Sunderland... Northern anyway :)