Eye service is not actually evil

in #life6 years ago

I love the new trend of celebrities taking little suffering kids off the street one at a time..

It gives me chill bumps. I like it. I want it. I will do it.
At least I give good notes to the ones in my street who hawk 'pear water' on their brown hair and dusty black skin. I like to see them struggle to bring down the bowl of sachets of water, then I tell them, "Don't worry. Take it". I love the way their eyes glisten. That feeling, money can't buy it.. Oh okay.. Money did buy it. But you get what I mean.

What's crazy?
Those big nosed people who sit on the leather torn couch in their parlour to say its all eye service.

You think the hopeless little boy who has just been given a hope & a future cares enough if it was done out of eye service?

I don't even appreciate the fact that we criticize those who give out of our distorted perception of eye service, more than we criticise those who don't give at all. That's if we even should criticise any at all.

Most Nigerians talk & act too uncouthly.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!