Struggles of a human heart #1 - Pick me up needed every once a while

in #life6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-09-03 at 11.29.24 PM.jpeg

Most times I am on the top of the world, my heart brimming with optimism, thoughts unrestrained and mind patting me for the wonderful life I have created for myself
But then
There are times where nervousness creeps in, doubt starts growing and thoughts start to escape my conscious control. I feel like a second pair of eyes that can see that I am spiraling into not so good a space but I am helpless to help. .
.
I acknowledge that I have made good progress in this area too. Earlier I won't recognize the process of how I end up in the darkness but now I understand the steps and how it gets triggered. .
.
Now I have to work on how to shorten this phase and take myself out of it like a pro. Few things that I am trying and is helping-

  1. Affirmations affirmations and affirmations.
  2. Yoga/ meditation
  3. Untrain the distraction muscle of the brain.
  4. Self talk to understand deeply what's the root cause of pain..
  5. Write it down and find short/ long term solutions.
    .
    .
    Feel free to share your take on these phases and mantras to fix them. 🤗
Sort:  

Congratulations @milano! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!