Road Trip

in #life7 years ago

road.jpg

Nothing like a 12 plus hour drive by yourself to collect your thoughts and contemplate on life. A lot of things didn't go my way these past few months but that's not going to stop me from being positive and moving forward. I'm blessed to have people who are willing to help me out when I'm in need so that was very helpful. I had to fly out and grab my car in another state because sometimes in this world, people are not great and like to screw you over. Anyways, for some reason I couldn't fall asleep on the plane and when I touched down, I grab all my stuff, put it in my car and took off. It wasn't that great of an idea because at that point I've only gotten 2 hours of sleep and that drive is not a pleasant one when you're tired. I was safe of course taking break and power naps one in a while. That really helped, plus the energy drinks I brought along with me. Being on the road by yourself isn't ideal but it's nice to have time to yourself once in a while. I enjoyed the scenery, playing the music I wanted to, and not having to converse with anyone.

IMG_20171112_100128.jpg

I'd like to say a lot of eventful things happened but that's not the case this time. A few pit stops here and there and here is one of those that I made. It looks a lot better in person but this is a rock formation with a series of little tunnels inside of it. Didn't have a great camera either but it's still a decent picture. I would've taken a longer time and enjoyed everything on the way but with very little sleep and my car all packed, I just wanted to get home.
what was supposed to be around a 10 hour drive took about 12 ish hours with the pit stops along the way. Well I'm just glad to be where I feel like I belong now

23714930_1919913018023968_1126002221_o.jpg

With beautiful views like this