You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curiousity ~~Killed the Cat~~ Saved My Grandmother.

in #life6 years ago

@peacefulpatriot, I started out reading about the glue that held your family together, and I could feel your love for your grandmother. What a beautiful testimony to a beautiful woman. Then I kept on reading, and I was stunned. Your dedication to your grandmother's health is incredible. I also learned a lot about medication and its alternatives. I can relate as well. I suffer from depression, and for years I have been on all sorts of mood stabilizers, antidepressants and sleeping pills. My medication regime was so strict that I even became obsessed with it. Recently, I have started to look at alternatives as well, and some of your suggestions above make enough sense for me to do more research for myself.

I salute you for your tenacity and dedication. The love of a grandson for his grandmother - it moved me, and I will take it with me always.

Sort:  

You guys are so kind. I think all of us want to help those we love.

I woke up to this post and i am thankful that i put in the time necessary. She was always good to me, and it feels great to return the love that helped me to thrive as a young man.

I love this community. It is my pleasure to share.☮