You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you **NOT** do Stress?

in #life7 years ago

I surround myself with people i know will bring up my spirits, and are okay with being my sounding board. Or! I make sure to give myself at least 20 minutes a day to either stretch, go for a jog or hit an at home workout, or (my fav) take a bath with Epsom Salt to relive any tension I have going. Stress is a silent killer, you gotta get that shit handled, and trust me, i'm still working on it too. Hahha

Sort:  

Thank you @miranda.odell - great suggestions. I think you're right. I need a few minutes each day for myself to just recharge. That's what I have been lacking recently and since I wrote this post, it made me realise how stressed I have been and how I have just not allowed any alone time for myself.