Happy Veteran's Day from MissUSA :)

in #life6 years ago

First of all, I'd like to say happy Veteran's Day to all who served or are currently serving in our nation's armed forces, and I hope you all have had a great weekend! Also, happy 242nd birthday to the United States Marine Corps!

This weekend I had the fortunate opportunity to participate in my local Veteran's Day event at Veteran's Park. I got chosen to lower the flag to half mast after listening to so many amazing speeches given my veterans and parents on behalf of military members overseas.

This is a photo of me and one other cadet of my MCJROTC unit in our dress blues, before the wreath ceremony where I would lower the flag. (me on the right)
Photo Nov 11, 9 34 02 AM.jpg

I also got to participate in my unit's Marine Corps Birthday ceremony as the chaplain, where I gave my invocation to the rest of my unit and parents.

The cake that was used. There is a chunk missing because of the cake cutting ceremony where a piece is the cut my the battalion commander and in turn passes it to the oldest and youngest cadet of the unit.
IMG_0551.JPG

Sort:  

Happy Veteran's Day (a day late) to all who served or are currently serving, and best wishes to you in ROTC!

Thank you!

Good job! We appreciate you young folk very much. Thank you for representing our beloved Corps.

I went out to dinner with my niece yesterday at the Outback Steak House and our Junior Marines were there to greet all of us Vets.

We are very proud of you.

Have a great week, young devil pup and keep on Steemin!

We are as always, Semper Fidelis. With respect and admiration I am,

@sgt-dan (Sargento)

Thank you!! Semper Fi

good post and thanks for serving!

i didnt serve!! I'm currently in rotc planning to serve! :)

ah, see I didn't know there was a distinction made there, but I guess that makes sense.