You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to STOP Comparing Yourself: Living Life On Purpose

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for this post, when i first got on steemit i was caught up in comparing myself with other posts that got a lot of attention and pay outs, i spent time admiring them and wanting to be them so bad, this is not entirely wrong, but my motive was. I wanted to become them as quickly as possible, i was completely oblivious to the fact that building is a process and it takes time, i have had times in my past where i compared myself to my immediate friends, but it did me no good, but the one here has been my most recent. I have also learnt that life has its problems of its own as you have said and to be honest, everyone has their own share. Life is crazy we learn everyday. Thanks for the post again cheers

Sort:  

Thank you for reading my post. I hope to spread inspiration and share my experiences to give someone a practical solution to whatever the situation they may have.