New Year, Hopefully Slightly Improved Me.

in #life6 years ago

Happy new year friends! Insert mandatory new year new me thing here.

Towards the end of the year I got really disorganised and everything kind of collapsed on me, so this year I'm definitely going to take as many steps as I can to be better and keep on top of everything.

This is also why I haven't posted in a loooong while, so I'm sorry about that! Hopefully I'll get back into the swing of things asap.

I definitely love being an organised person, I just am also sadly a bit of a perfectionist so I end up procrastinating until everything is burning to the ground around me and I'm like D: However, this year I'm going to university (hopefully) so I really want to stop that, or at least lessen it a little bit.

This year I'm going to try to actually stick to my New Year's Resolutions so here they are! (although this may now mean that I never stick to them as that's what happens every time I tell anybody... oops.)

  1. Actually use my diary!
  2. Drink enough water every day.
  3. Do something creative every day.
  4. Go offline for a little while every day.
  5. Learn to freaking drive!

Of course there's always the old "Save money! or "Do more exercise" so I'll be trying to do those too (hopefully).

I started the year off with my friends having a great time, and I really hope that this feeling continues for this year! We all need a break after 2017 ;)

What are you guys' resolutions? I give myself about 2 weeks before I've failed all of them ;)

Sort:  

Happy new year dear friend hope you all success in your life

Hi! and 6. Take it easy :)

Best roads to drive are right here in Wales!