The beginning of 2018

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

First of all I wish you a happy new year!!! Last days the steemprice is doing pretty good. A good start of 2018! I feel it will be an awesome year for us steemians!

The past week I had to recover from all the hectic of the holidays. It was very nice but it also exhausted me. Tomorrow the 'normal' life starts again: kids go to school, work starts and I will try to eat healthier and pick up sport again...
2018 will be the year in which @bennierex and I plan our marriage. So exciting! Soon we will visit the wedding / party location and set a date. In the meantime I am browsing the internet for dresses, wedding rings and a band / DJ. My head is spinning ... Busy but fun! Oh and my guilty pleasure... watching Say Yes To The Dress.

Yesterday we celebrated the birthday of a good friend. We went bowling. For the kids we had a kind of slide and lane bumpers. You can guess who won.. Next time I want that too haha.


IMG_4624.JPG

In the evening the Pizzabus came home. That is a van that drives around and comes to bake fresh pizzas at home! A super invention! Super tasty! It was a fun day.


IMG_4631.JPG

Today a lazy start. In the afternoon I went to the petting zoo with my son. In the Netherlands you have a petting zoo in almost every town.


IMG_4627.JPG

The animals that are kept there are mainly chickens, ducks, mice, rats, guinea pigs, pigs, cows, horses, goats and sheep. You can view all animals up close and often touch / hold. And yes you can find there also the typical yellow wooden shoes haha.


IMG_4628.JPG

My son loves animals and prefers to go every day. It is nice to give the children some information about the way animals live and about nature in common. Schools also visit the petting zoo for education a few times a year. I think it's a great initiative.


IMG_4630.JPG

Thank you for reading and until the next time!

Sort:  

Amazing post with perfect pictures and well written, May the universe bless you in surprising and joyful ways. Happy New Year @mlvanderwaal

happy new year too. Getting married aswell , congrats to you and @bennierex, the Kinderboerderij is so nice and a wunderful way o end the holiday.
have a nice start

Thanks and welcome at steem! 😊👍🏻👍🏻

Looks gezellig !!!😊❤️

Hi Marlous, ik was je kwijt, hoe snap ik niet, maar ik volg je nu weer trouw!!

Haha wederom welkom 😂

Life is back to normal!! Well, normal... Hopefully getting married wont be an annual event but only in this special year haha!

....I love the pizza van concept...brilliant