You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write a bit about your life with your Grandparents... # Contest Time!!

in #life6 years ago

First of all thanks a lot for organising such a beautiful contest.But i was not so lucky as i doesn't have a single photo of me with my grandparents.

I was able to meet only 2 of my grandparents and they both are my grandfathers,the time i spend with them was nostalgic.
Talking about my dad's father,I used to spend whole the time with him,took the food together and also went for a walk with him.In short i used to spend whole the day with him hearing different stories and the stories they tells i bet you will not find such beautiful and interesting stories in any story books.He also used to play several indoor games and tried to entertain me in the best way possible.He loved me very much and i too did the same.But i could only spend 10 years with him as he is no more with us.
Now writing about my mom's father i have spend a very few time with him as he lived far away from me.But whenever i went their he used to feed me with many things and tried to make me happy by doing different things.He was a astropalmist and was quiet busy everyday.Though the spended time was nostalgic and was unforgetable.He left us in the year 2014 and now i have no one as my grandparents which makes me feel sad sometimes but i never show my tears near my parents because if i will burst into tears what of my parents who have lost both of their parents.So i never try to make my parents feel lonely.
Thats all about my grandparents actually grandfathers as i haven't seen both of my grandmothers because they passed away very early.

Now i am also excited to read others post.

Sort:  

Hi @mnishh... I am really sorry to hear about your Grandparents. But I made this contest because though steemit is mainly a writing platform, people are not utilizing it properly. So if we start some interesting contests like this, at least some will make their mind to write something good here.
Even to give an upvote, we must get some good content isn't it?

Dont be sorry maam,i know you have created this contest for the well being of steemit and not to hurt anyone personally.
I absolouetly agree with you maam.You and your son are a pure asset to the community,contest like this blast people mind to write something good.
Thanks for the opportunity and sorry for no photos