You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rambling thoughts about depression

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A well penned essay. Depression has always been too easily dismissed. You get the commiserating “everybody feels blue sometimes” from the kindest folks – but that only diminishes the depth of real depression. You’re right that there seems to be a cultural callousness to depression, even from people who are themselves dealing with depression.

I found your link in self-promotions on the @curie Discord chat.

Sort:  

Thank you, @momzillanc!
I just joined @curie on Discord. It seems like someone promoted my post, which is great. :D Thanks for giving it a read.

You didn’t post in self-promotions yourself? That’s great that someone shared your essay there for you!

No, I didn't. :D I will also take a look at your posts.

Thank you. I would appreciate that very much.