You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Be A Fool, Drop Out Of School! Advice To Young People On How To Live The Good Life

in #life7 years ago

Great words of encouragement I follow all of your points.... I went to college in High school which gave me a taste of the crap to come, in turn which led me to drop school and go down the road of skilled jobs, family, and traveling, as well as learning about the health of human body to stay strong independently from medicala systems. I love that I started my family young I am just struggling to find that stream of income freedom that's independent of a boss and time clock, the 9-5 US standard is the continuation of the indoctrination of our youth thru the education system. Recently, I was re- introduced to bitcoin and crypto by a friend and I'm so excited to have an investment opportunity that's a source of hope for financial freedom. I have been to Puerto Rico and Hawaii with my family trying to establish a home outside the continental US but those 2 places were still too connected to US systems and more of the same BS... but I learned a lot in the process and now we are in San Diego "americas finest city" it's a beautiful location but majorly inflated.... I worked here full time trying to establish family here and I did real estate school and paid thousands for a state cert and member fees but after meeting and dabbling a bit in the industry the lying and busy-ness didn't seem like the road I'd want to continue so I cut my losses and recently we have been looking outside the states again And Mexico looks very tempting, ultimately I would like the freedom to travel anywhere we feel the whim while teaching or "world schooling" our 6 children. I will keep investing as much as I can in to my family, bitcoin and crypto, online business. I see this as a good goal...as soon as I have the money to buy passports for all 8 of us I am ready to sell my dads truck and cross the border!!

Any financial suggestions/recommendations would be greatly appreciated👍
Thanks !!

Sort:  

Put Costa Rica on your list to consider too. I'm looking into it.