Thank You For Your Help

in #life7 years ago

I want to thank everyone who voted to help me purchase one ticket to my granddaughter's dance recital. One hundred twelve (112) votes from the first request raised $2.27 ($1.28 to author; $0.49 to curators). Seventy-one (71) votes from the second request raised $1.53 ($1.16 to author and $0.37 to curators).

Total amount of funds raised by the 183 votes were as follows: $2.94 to the author and $0.86 to curators; a combined total of $3.80.

Unfortunately, this does not cover the price of $10.00 per ticket.

All is not lost, however...

Because of a very generous contribution of 8.82 SBD by @hanshotfirst, the total amount raised for the recital ticket (to the author) is $11.76.

Thank you to the developers of Steemit, @dantheman, @ned, and the others for making this possible. I don't know who the others are, so please pass this on to them.

Thank you, everyone who voted to help make this happen! And a special
THANK YOU to @HANSHOTFIRST for such a generous contribution!

Ten dollars will go to buy a recital ticket and the $1.76 will be donated to the studio!

Hopefully, once the next hardfork comes around, individual votes will be worth more.
< pssst!...from what I hear, this is true! See @stellabell 's post https://steemit.com/hardfork17/@stellabelle/steemit-hardfork-17-for-regular-people >

As the ticket shows, the recital is to be performed March 17, 2017. As soon as I can, I will post what video I get of the recital here, on Steemit!

Sort:  

Glad you were able to do that for your Granddaughter. I will follow you

Thank you. I would watch my granddaughter dance and think to myself, "I would like to see her in dance classes." Well, you know the rest of the story. Kyla loves going to dance class; she practices all the time! Thanks for your support - really, thanks! :-)

Your so welcome

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I do not know whether I could help you anyway. Good luck

Any help, even if it is in spirit is appreciated. Because the studio 'gives before receiving,' many more fund-raisers will be held, and many more opportunities to give will be available. I will be posting and asking for votes from time to time.

Feel free to follow me and check back from time to time. We'll have more dance recitals, recital outfits to purchase, tickets to sell, etc. Thank you so very much for your interest and desire to support such an innovative business model, and such a lively, wonderful little girl!