Biker Girl: Solo Sesh with Video! ( I need to stop crashing & use that BRAKE! )

in #life7 years ago

Yes! I went out again and actually had another good session. Stunting alone is so scary and takes a lot of courage for me to go. To my surprise 2 random dudes showed up today. They were doing powpows and just out of control. Neither had protection for their bikes and they were clueless. I don’t mind showing people the ropes but I don’t like carelessness. Especially because my phone was mounted recording me and he kept practicing right by my phone.

A PowPow is a “power wheelie” which means using no clutch and all throttle to bring the front tire off the ground. These are sketchy and not safe to do! Do not do them! Clutch up is the safest form to practice wheelies (lol at “safest”)

There are also guys who do wheelies down roads and chase them out. Those are also powpows since they are just powering through it and “chasing” their wheelie out. They don’t have balance point and are also a danger to people since every time they clutch up and wheelie around cars it’s a risk to others. Practicing in a lot gives riders that time to understand what the bike does and how to control it.

These random dudes actually said my wheelies were dope which made me laugh a bit. I told them they’re not good actually since I don’t have balance point yet. They said “better than we can do” haha which is kind of nice since I have been struggling to grasp the idea of “how to wheelie” because it is so difficult. I encouraged them to get cages for their bikes at least. I also told them when the other dudes ride around noon on Sundays. I was beaming with pride today for going solo and getting it up there again!!

I don’t know what it is about going solo initially. I get this apprehensive feeling and don’t want to go since I don’t have someone to be there in case some shit goes down. Example: Sunday I rode with my friend KBone and before he arrived I crashed. I came down hit my head and my bike drug me a foot or so. I was caught on the right side of the bike and I was being run over by the bike. All I could think about was “stahhppp” and then “Duh hit the switch” so I hit the killswitch which shuts the bike off. Took me a second to pick her up and continue (was getting hottttt). Video below is the dragging of my bike on the side just imagine my bike on it’s right side and me under it being drug.

Then Kbone showed up! We chatted about the issues at the lot and the last time we kicked it was a while ago. Was nice to catch up and ride together! Then I send the bike past balance point; I ended up doing a full circle scrape and managed to escape without tumbling to the ground! He couldn’t believe what happened and neither could I. SO PISSED I don’t have either crash recorded. I need my GoPro case and hopefully will get one Friday. I know those are the more fun exciting moments for people to watch – ahaha!

Short clip I edited to capture where I am at with wheelies. I am so close but keep stabbing the brake and I need to trust the bike/myself more when I am “up there.”

I hope you’re enjoying the content and I love responding to all of you! Your comments, encouragement, and feedback on my hobbies just keep me motivated. So thank you Steemians for your continued support!

xx Moony & Wesson

Sort:  

Here have my upvote for the doggie !

He totally deserves them! He puts up with me haha! Cheers!

A lot of training and you will succeed. It's nice to see a girl doing this activity. :) Goodluck

Yes, I am making more of an effort now. I really want Idle wheelies!! Thank you! @daumantas

Be safe out there! would be a shame to damage a pretty face like yours :)

That's what the helmet is for! haha :) @felicheez

gentle with rear brake to hold a position- i followed and upvoted

Thank you! I know I really need to "lightly" tap it and not stab it!

had to upvote, aw cool dog, always wanted a German shepard, what bike is that it looks good!?

German Shepherds are great dogs! My stunt bike is a 2001 CBR F4i ! @o1123581321

Hey Bikergirl it's nice to meet you here... We should definitely ride together sometime :)

Hey same! Where are you located? @bikergirl

Love your style!

Your reaction to being dragged by your bike is hilarious. stahhppp lol
Happy 4th @moony

Hahaha "why are you doing this to meeeee!!!" Happy 4th!! @tarotbyfergus

https://steemit.com/football/@funfails/funny-dizzy-penalty-soccer
watch it here the funny Dizzy penalty of mine, upvote it if you liked it and also follow me for more and do share with your friends.