Moto Girl Adventures: Riding with PRO Motorcycle Stunt Riders & Video of me crashing!

in #life7 years ago


What an EPIC Weekend! I got to ride with Ernie Vigil & Nick Apex!! Two of the most amazing stunters. I also started working at a Nightclub Bartending there! I worked Friday – Sunday 930pm to 4am. Sunday was the hardest day because I had to be at the lot by 1030am.

These 2 riders came up for our yearly Cyclefest at the local motorcycle shop. I was so excited to watch them ride once the event was announced! They were incredible to watch. We were told they would ride with our local stunt squad Sunday before they left!

This last weekend I worked Friday, Saturday and Sunday 930pm to 330am not getting to sleep until 4 or 5am. I was so excited to ride though with these 2 on Sunday. I packed and trailered my bike down there and arrived at 11am. I got maybe 5 hours of sleep the night before but I was so excited to ride with them!! I didn’t start riding until the pros arrived and I joined them. There was more space since the others wanted to spectate. I also was aware these 2 are super observant on a bike and I wasn't worried about getting in their way or them being worries about me crashing into them. Watching them together work as a team as they fed off eachothers energy and were in sync with their stunting. Picture below is them at our lot!!

When I got out there I just went hard! I rode my bike hard and kept trying over after every crash. I crashed about 4 times and got back up every time. It does get tiresome picking up that 400lb bike each time. Video below of me wadding/looping my bike!

I rode up next to Ernie in the “line up” spot where we all wait for our turn. He asked me if I was goodand I was just grinning and said “YEAH!” haha! I was so amped up to be riding with pro stunters. He told me I was doing great and gave me props for trying over and over again. He said a lot of people don't have the balls to even try it. Which is true the stunt communities are typically small and usually don't include women. Picture below is Killa Kline and behind him the "line up"

Other local stunters were even surprised by my progress and ambition on Sunday. They told me they know so many stunters that were at my level that wouldn’t even ride in front of them or ride with these 2 pros. This opportunity is rare because these 2 travel around doing shows and we were so lucky they came to our state!

Nate hopping to frogger during our Sunday Stuntday Sesh

Literally the best day ever - I went home did chores the napped for my 930pm shift. I was grinning all day long and still beaming from that sesh. I can’t wait to keep trying and so happy I finally got over that fear!

Me apologizing

I can't wait to keep practicing on the xr50 - these 2 pros even said a pitbike is a great way to learn how to handle a big bike!

Stunt Squad!

This was me going out for work Saturday! I could not wait to get over with work and hit the lot the next day :) I will try to get a picture of me at my new gig <3! I really am enjoying bartending - I was so scared this opportunity wouldn't turn out well.

xx moony

Sort:  

Like your post. Thank u for shearing

Perseverance is key 🗝🔑, you have guts/ determination.

good you didn't get hurt too much?

@o1123581321 Nope I didn't get hurt! Yes that is what it takes to do this sport! LOTS of guts haha :)

That's good, how long did it take you untill you started trying tricks?

wow amazing , upvated and following u, if u like do same