Stunting practice!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

So unfortunately I had some bumps in the road with my bike. I accidentally yanked out the stock idle cable. 

   While I waited for my friend to come help me - I installed the RSC clutch myself. A guy offered to help do it but I said simply "I am capable". I did it myself and it felt so rewarding!  I took a 2nd photo of the handlebars to show the difference from when it was a street fighter to changing to a stunt bike.

 My friend came through and helped put it back in and we installed the clean air mod and 2nd idle mod. The Clean Air Mod is popular amongst stunters and gets rid of back firing with slip ons at high RPMs. 2nd idle mod makes the bike run stronger and smoother when clutching up.   

So far I have tried wheeling 3 times! It is so nerve wracking going alone. Yesterday I went a church parking lot and gave it a go! Little video I made but it felt good just going out and trying it alone. I am currently in survival mode with the fear of clutching up too high and dropping the bike. I am going to go out as often as I can.  I only have a few weeks before winter and I want to catch balance point before then.  

 https://youtu.be/IgCdBKaC3w8 

 I posted this video and a guy told me all this stuff I needed. He also said from the video they look like power wheelies - which means just using throttle. I am using clutch hence me installed the RSC which makes it easier to clutch up. I corrected him as he also said I need a bigger sprocket - I told him I am running a 55 rear sprocket and he said " I was just trying to help no need to be a bitch" well just because I corrected him from his condescending dickhead assumptions now I am a bitch? This is the shit I get sick of dealing with. He even said I needed knee guards which you can see in my video knee guards, large rear sprocket and my jacket. Yet he felt the need to "school" me on what I need when he doesn't even ride a stunt bike anymore. He also said it took him a 1.5yrs to catch idle but then said my wheelies are shitty after this being my 3rd attempt.

I find it HILARIOUS that weak men bully women when they correct them. Pathetic mentality and no one wants a intimated little coward like that.  He shouldn't have made assumptions off things that the video clearly shows are already taken care of. He didn't even ask or say is it all set up? I then was told he never caught Balance Point and he gave up stunting very quickly.  I think that goes to show that people who talk shit really are just shitty.


On another note it is getting colder and my time to practice is getting smaller and smaller until next season. I will keep trying and hopefully get BP but if not then I will try again next season.

I guess my posts will change while it snows here. I am sure I will find something to share with you all! 

Sort:  

What's this I hear about a triumphant return?!?! ;)

Going to try! I am currently seeing where I left off - haha!