ULOG: TODAY HAS BEEN THE MOST PAINFUL DAYS FOR ME THIS WEEK, BUT...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Stress, tiredness, anger, depression, and frustration… what else have I failed to mention? All those and more is how I have felt today. Today has been one of the days of the week that I am not really happy about but there is something I am grateful for.

Hi there and welcome to my blog today. No matter how bad I feel right now, it is still my pleasure to have you here reading this post right now. Today, all I can discuss is how stressed and tired I am. I don’t know exactly how it started but I just started the day on the wrong side of my bed. Join me, as I tell you more about the cause of my unhappiness, stress and frustration.

THE FIRST PROBLEM OF THE DAY

The saddest thing i woke up into was the fact that my memory card has gotten corrupted. This doesn't sound so much of a big deal but all the major apps on my phone are stored on my memory card. So you can imagine started the day without my apps.

As a tech/social media savvy, most of what I do online involves the use of the apps i no longer have. I couldn't access any of my other files either- so it wasn't just a case of missing apps. My music, Pictures, Videos and so on, I woke up to the fact that all these have gone.

This issue started yesterday when i noticed that i couldn't screenshot on my phone but even then I still had access to my app and other files. Anyways, i have been spending almost half of my day searching the net for a solution to my problem. I have visited blogs upon blogs just to find the "Cure" to my diseased memory card. Even at the time of writing this post, I still haven't found a solution to my problem. This is frustrating.

The only good news from today is the fact a friend of mine who mistakenly misplaced his expensive laptop and other valuable materials and items in a tricycle here in Uyo (while returning from a distant journey) found it today. I was tagged on his Facebook post where he mentioned that he found his bag despite the fact that there are thousands of tricycles in Uyo and he couldn't vividly recall the face of the person that drove.

I was indeed happy for this friend because I met him the night he was looking for his misplaced items. I am glad that he did find it. This has been my best good news for today. I am tired arrrgh......

Sort:  

A day like this builds your strength for tomorrow. You will be fine. Stay strong brother.

I thank God you got by, anyways

I have joined you already dear. Just waiting for the end of the mater.