Hello There...

in #life2 years ago (edited)

Hive Cover - Hello There.png

Line Break.png

Back On Hive

Well it's been way too long, and after a few days of the wife telling me how awesome it is to be posting again and reconnecting with all the amazing people we have met and friends we made, I have finally gave in to the fomo. I must say it really feels strange, daunting and at the same time quite inspirational to write words again.

I took a break from writing last year to focus more on taking what I initially started here to the next level, making videos. Which takes up so much more time than just emptying your thoughts onto a page, video editing is a nightmare. Turns out I enjoy the editing aspect a little bit more than talking into a camera, that's pretty scary at first. Video was the next logical conclusion, as well as the fact that unfortunately the world's attention spam seems to be getting shorter and we now have a generation of people who don't read past headlines. Not you guys, you're good, I mean you're reading this aren't you. I blame social media companies and news media, anything for that precious ad revenue clicks.

That is pretty much how I ended up with a YouTube channel, which I have not been giving the love and attention it deserves as of late, I blame the day job for that. If you haven't seen it, well take a look below.

Line Break.png

Apart from what I love doing in my free time, I still work in the music industry as producer at a music studio that specializes in composing music for commercials. Which has been super exciting over the last two years, the level of creative and talented people I get to meet and work with is an experience all on it's own. The best part is that it never actually feels like work, and I can't remember when I woke up not feeling like going to work. We are also in the process of expanding our company to Canada. So hopefully I'll get to go visit soon and meet up with @broncofan99 and have him smoke me some delicious meats.


"In a time of deceit telling the truth is a revolutionary act." - George Orwell


Okay enough about me, how have you been, anything new on Hive that I might have missed, or any Dapps recommendations you have? How about witnesses, anyone one you feel I should look into that have been doing great work and needs support? Maybe someone could give me their thoughts on Dtube, I recall it use to be a bit sluggish, and how is Hive interrogated Avalon? Good lord it's really been a while, and feels like I have even forgotten some of the basics.

It's good to be back!

Line Break.png

You're either laughing or you're learning.

ideas Tags.png


Obi Wan - Hello There.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew
• A good laugh and for all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png


Mork Rock Show - Logo.png

Sort:  

Welcome back Morky! :D

No more DTube! It's all about 3Speak (https://3speak.tv/) now, with a big airdrop coming for Hive holders - this project is one you should look into, their mission is genuine and some of the most supportive members of Hive are working on it (@starkerz, @theycallmedan amongst others).

Your content would look good on there as well :-)

Cheers, and happy to see you're back!

Hey you amazing lady, thanks for the update. I noticed the Dtube vibe still listed on the Hive.blog page which was why I was asking, but it looked a tad bit confusing. I will definitely go on over to 3Speak, I do recall making a profile way back.

Thanks for always being helpful and epic!!

Welcome back Mork!

I was just in time to see @princessmewmew's re-introduction post. I came back in about 2 weeks ago after a full 3 years of being off it all.

I just moved in with my girlfriend and our collective of 3 kids. Once we are settled, we totally need to arrange a braai sometime! There are a few more inactive saffers that need to get nudged back online!

Thanks guy, sounds like a kiff vibe. Also it's good to take breaks, because it can become pretty consuming.

Nice to see you back. You may want to lose the Steemit dividers for the future though, lol. Your voice is so soothing in your videos. You should read romance novels.

Hahahaha, I’ll do it just for you, like a bedtime story, thanks you sexy beast!! Also thanks for noticing, I completely missed those old dividers in dark mode.

Welcome back! You may be just in time to lend your effort to preventing total censorship control.

Thank you good sir, awesome to see you still fighting the good fight.

“When you tear out a man's tongue, you are not proving him a liar, you're only telling the world that you fear what he might say.” - George R.R. Martin

When you tear out the tongue of the whole world, no one can warn anyone of danger. This is not a tolerable offense against our speech IMHO. We must prevent the UN from silencing us by blocking DNS resolution, as they are now doing.. Tor, I2P, piggyback on IoT mesh networks, whatever is necessary to retain the power to speak freely and globally.

While I don't care much about my personal finances, I deeply care about society's finances, and as CBDC's are now being introduced, I suspect the UN will soon move against crypto exchanges, in order to force people to use CBDC to transact. It will be necessary to be able to subject us the social credit algorithms that whitelist privileges and force compliance on us all.

Hive will not escape, unless devs quickly respond and enable Hive to be used over Tor, including Hive Keychain and some kind of exchange. We'll see how it plays out, but it's not looking good for Hive atm. We may be left only IB's over Tor soon.

Let's hope not.