The Advantages Of Blogging On Steemit - Hello

in #life7 years ago

Of course, There are a lot of obvious benefits to Steemit, Like the great community, The ability to make some money. But there are a lot of not so obvious benefits too.

Deeper Clearer Thinking

Many of us stop writing when we get done with school, But then we lose the incredible benefits to writing every day.
I've noticed since I've been writing on Steemit for the last year, This almost daily writing habit has allowed me to understand myself in a deeper way, Also articulate my feelings and thoughts in a better manner. I used to spend a lot of time confused, Not sure if I was doing something wrong in my relationships or if it was something more on the other side.
But with my constant writing habit, I'm starting to see things in a new way, That allows me to understand situations. It's like my brain used to be "cloudy." But now I feel a deeper understanding and appreciation of my reactions and thoughts in certain situations, and I can make adjustments when necessary.

Better Self Expression

Sometimes when I'm angry, Or sad. I can jump on here and start writing. Even when I'm writing a post that doesn't' relate to whats going on in my life. It gives me this place to "vent" and destress. Once I type 500-1000 words, I feel the emotions subside so I can focus on being more productive. Unlike Facebook, Steemit encourages productivity. New Ideas, New thoughts, and New Mindsets.
A Facebook post can't-do that for you. While you often see people vent on Facebook, That often ends up causing drama and getting everyone else annoyed. Steemit is a better way of expression because you can go more in-depth and possibly get ideas on how to resolve the issue.

An Honest Community

Steemit is full of honest people; Sure we have our fair share of trolls like every site does. But We also have a lot of awesome people who are kind but at the same time honest. I've posted some pretty bad stuff, and people weren't afraid to call me out on it. Or tell me how they feel. It seems as though many other social network sites are full of "Phony" people who don't care enough to let you know.

Conclusion

What would I do without Steemit? Seriously! It's become such a big part of my life, That I'm not sure how I'd survive without it.

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
To get off this list, please chat with us in the #steemitabuse-appeals channel in steemit.chat.