I swallowed a plum pit!!!!

in #life6 years ago

A few days ago, like about a week ago, I was out of town for my mid term break. I was with my cousins and spent some time going out and having fun. Each day we would go out to a mall or somewhere just for fun to chill together and walk around. My mid term break is only a week long so we tried to make the most of it. One of the days in the week, we decided to go to China mall and I was really excited and hyped up about it. There's all types of fun gadgets at good prices sold there. I'm a gadget guy, I always get amused and fascinated with any gadgets. 

So we went to China mall and walked around for a bit. We got to see some cool gadgets. We then walked passed a little tuck shop sort of thing. It was like a small deli and we were not that hungry but thought that a snack would be nice. So we bought some chine fruit, which is sour dried plums that are salted. It has like a sour yet sweet tangy taste to it. I am a huge fan of China fruit so I began gobbling away. 

We were having tons of fun. When I 'm with my cousins, we share a lot of jokes because we get each other. Probably because we have similar lifestyles and backgrounds so we understand each other and get each others jokes. We were laughing and talking as we walked around. I wasn't thinking properly and put the whole China fruit in my mouth and continued with the joking and laughter. That lead to me accidentally swallowing the China fruit with the pit in it! 

Fortunately, I did not choke on it. I did however feel it going down. It was a pretty scary experience. We were all really worried and just kept quiet till we got home. It then turned into a joke because I seemed to be fine. I do have a fear of having it in my body so I googled what would happen to me. I read all types of scary nonsense, like, I have 17 hours left to live or I'm going to suffer with hallucinations.  I'm still alive a week later and I did not have any hallucinations. 

I also read that it will probably come out when I use the toilet, so I'm hoping that's the case. I did not suffer with any abdominal pain or anything of that sort so I thought it would be unnecessary to see a doctor. I feel pretty okay so hopefully it will stay that way.