Go With The Flow, Make Your Own

in #life7 years ago

flow-1i8gl86.jpg

I don't know about you, but I find that at times I can be my own worst enemy.

I can spend hours at a time working away on something that's, semi-technical and that demands a fair level of patience and commitment, only to cut myself short when it seems like it is not going to work...

However it's not the device or, task that’s not working, it is my self-recognition and in a sense self-reliance to look past that failure, because five minutes later you can be sure that whatever I was stuck on has worked itself out...(typical human error).

It's the frustration to succeed that gets me through it, those growing pains expressing themselves in moments of doubt and questioning.....knowing when to stay humble whilst accepting that the rules are not always there to be obeyed, or to be made by you....that's the thing. Sometimes you've got to stare failure in the face and break through to the other side, get back on track and into 'the sweet spot'.

A lot of people talk about that you've gotta go with the flow, follow the river, and don't fight it. They say to accept what life deals to you and surrender to the facts in the present moment....and to some extent, I've gotta agree that that may be the best thing to do in a given moment.

But that to me also seems, well, passive.

Where is there room for following up on your own dreams?
How can you pave a new path to your goals without resisting some of the forces of 'life as it is now'?
What are your tolerance levels?
What must you change?

It's not all doom and gloom Mick Jagger (no pun intended)

...Make your own way! Give yourself a break for goodness sake.

Feeling defeated is only ever a temporary thing..even if you feel like shit for what seems like eternity. Then a minute or an hour passes, maybe a day, maybe a few days and you will feel ready to take on the task again.
And do it! take on that fucking task again!

All of your focused energy becomes matter in one form or another at a given time in the future. Keep at it, whatever it may be and a breakthrough will occur..it always does.

In one form or another, it always has to.

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt! @farhanrafique

Hello @farhanrafique yes please like my other posts. Thank you

Congratulations @mrfunkymonk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!