BLACK FRIDAY FOR ME-I WAS ROBBED AFTER USING THE ATM

in #life6 years ago

Welcome to my blog, it is morning over here so i am saying good morning to you all.
IMG-20170714-WA0037.jpg
Yesterday was a bad one for me as i was shocked to my veins and up till now, i am yet to recover from the shock. I went to the ATM to take some cash so i can use for the week end, when i got to the ATM stand, i was on the line just like every other person waiting for my turn. One thing i have come to understand now is that it is not every person you see there is actually coming to withdraw money.
Vine 20161129_202229.jpg
When it was my turn, i used the ATM and i left. When i left, there was no sign of anyone following me but before i could observe what was going on,there is this guy who was following me with 6 other heavy guys but i did not know they were coming after me, the first guy walked up to me and excused me, i gave him a listening ear not knowing he is a bad guy, he said he needed to travel but he did not have transportation fare and i decided to help him, while i was trying to help, this other 6 guys came close and before i knew it, all the money i took from the ATM was taken away from me. I was depressed and i was so confused. I did not know what to do. I am happy for one thing, i am alive to tell the story, i am happy they did not shoot me, i am happy they did not take my phone and that is because i left my infinix at home and went out with a smaller phone.
IMG_20170802_092809_811.jpg
I lost all but i simply know God will help me heal fast and whatever they took from me ,i will get double of them. This is just one thing about life, i am way better than them. I want to share some SECURITY TIPS TO US ALL.

*Please do not go to the ATM at night.

*while in the ATM stand, just study the people you see there and report any suspicious move.

*If you are not driving,always take a drop back to your house.

*After withdrawing,make sure nobody is following you.

*Do not use the ATM late at night and early in the morning.

*Mind who you talk to and don't give out information about yourself anyhow in the ATM stand.

*finally, just be very careful with people.

I have lost but i know with time, i am going to recover all. I am grateful to God that they did not shoot me or stab me, maybe by now, everyone will be seeing REST IN PEACE with my picture all over steemit but that was not my portion. I am glad i am still here and no matter how much they took away from me, i will always be better than them.
I am still in shock, pray for me.
I love you all my steemit family.

Sort:  

Sorry Sir..

So sorry abt this.....take care man

That sucks man... And indeed lucky to be unharmed, not sure where you live but i know some people will maim and kill for very little money... That's why i always split up the cash after i use the ATM, put the big bills somewhere else than the small ones, a trick i picked up while backpacking... I got robbed before that as well, lost a load of cash... Luckily there were nice people that helped me out so i could go on. So i have sent you one SBD, to start your recovery. I know it's not much, but it's a start! Don't let the bastards grind you down!

What a story, sorry for that bro, in every disadvantage there is always an advantage... All the same no matter wah happens, more money to ur bank account... Godbless u.

Chai! You are a kind and great person, i really do appreciate that, thanks so much for the sbd.
Be good and sorry about what happened to you.
All is well.

Your very welcome!

From today, you have won my friendship.
You are my best friend.
Be good and steem on.

I'm so sorry about this unfortunate incident, I believe we will get it right someday, that crime in our society will be drastically reduced. I'm grateful to God for preserving your life and for not allowing this to get worse than this.
You'll recover all.

Amen. Thanks so much for your kind words.

It's a pity, God will see you through my dear... I prqy that you'll recover everything as fast as possible in Jesus mighty name Amen.

Amen. Thank you my friend

Sorry for your terrible ordeal.
God will replenish that which you lost.

Amen. Thank you

sorry bro... shits like this happens most times... stay cool and stay safe

Thanks so much

Mheeen...
I share in your grief, this will certainly be one of those had times for u, but thanks be To God for your safety.

Also thanks for the tips, it will sure go a long way in helping others. Take solace in our comfort, you're stronger than you know.

Thank you. Am grateful.
It can only get better.

It's a pity Boss.. May God help u recover all u lost last night in plenty folds in Jesus name, Amen.

Amen. Thank you my brother.

Sorry about that bro, the heavens will surely replenish what was taken from you

Thanks so much.

Am so sorry for the incident dearie...
Pls recover soon...
And about recovering what you lost, dont worry. By God's grace you will..
we love you!!