Down time!

in #life • 7 years ago

One of the best ways to find yourself is with down time.
I find in our current day and age with being entrepreneurs/ hustling and grinding being all the rage right now (😂) People don't allow themselves to rest! Cause apparently if you don't work 24/7 365 you won't be successful! (Which is complete bullshit)
But it's easy to be mislead by social media and pretend heroes! Who have all these existential luxuries to make themself seem successful.
For me the most I ever learnt about myself and grew in business, spiritually and personally was through my down time.
It's easy to over see and not have to deal with your true emotions. if you are constantly filling your mind and time up with goals or trying to chase something for others!
It's a lot harder to feel your emotions and quiet your mind.
Remember one of the first principles of successfully training or getting healthier is recovery, this is the same for business and mental health.
I always make sure to take time out, one of my favourite places to go is robe, I find it so peaceful. But if my schedules too busy. I make sure to meditate, read and have a bath to just switch off.
The most I've ever grown in all aspects of life is when I took a year too myself.
I went out twice in this time. I only worked, trained, meditated, read and listened to audio books.
This truly nourished my soul and shaped me to where I am today. I couldn't recommend it any more highly to anyone. Just remember find some down time. You don't need to be constantly busy to be successful or happy !
Quiet your mind and connect to your soul

Screen Shot 2017-09-25 at 5.40.03 pm.png