MY FOOTBALL STATE CHAMPIONSHIP🏈🏈

in #life6 years ago

Hey steemit peeps! How’s it been?! Sorry I have t posted in a while I’ve been super busy with football and school! So this year was my last year playing football the Richland bombers. Last year we made it to the state championship but lost within the last 2 minutes of the game. This year we strives to be better and play to the level of excellence. This year we went undefeated through the whole season and won our Washington 4A state championship! It was a once in a lifetime opportunity that my team and I had the opportunity to go to twice! Throughout my high school career my team had only lost 3 games, and they were heartbreaking games. So when we won the state championship undefeated it was a truly amazing experience!!!


1EAE5F9A-5E96-4327-8ED3-54E33487017D.jpeg
Me holding the championship trophy


049BCB69-66F4-4616-9444-97DF849C7A51.jpeg
My team crowding around the trophy


92D446FB-60BC-4A84-A04C-DFF995C6CEEA.jpeg
My younger brother and sister and I holding the championship trophy


It was truly an experience and I’m so thankful that I got the opportunity to get to play in 2 state championships!