Investors Knowledge 365

in #life6 years ago

stock-exchange-642896_1920.jpg

Volatility

What is Volatility?

Volatility is a rate at which the price
or returns of any market index or security increases or decreases the higher the volatility, the riskier the lower the less riskier the security or index. Which can be measured by only 2 things standard deviation or variance between the annualized returns from that same equity or index.

How Can This Help You?

Volatility can be used to help you learn the pricing behavior and gauge fluctuations in the underlying assets and helps you estimate what may happen in a short period of time.

Sort:  

If you have any problem regarding steemit then you can also ask me. I will guard you for earning more money on steemit. Follow @jkgautam75 and join our community for 100+ upvotes on every post. Community link is https://t.me/target1000 If you follow me then I will also follow you and upvote your next post.