You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up Close and Personal with @creatr

in #life7 years ago

"I’ve come to understand that I really did not “decide” to become a Christian. All of us begin as spiritual corpses. Like Lazarus, we all must wait for that moment when Jesus says “Come forth!” and brings us to spiritual life."

Brother, I'm not here to argue with you but I have to say I disagree with that statement. I understand though because I myself, when I first came to Christ and was sealed by the Holy Spirit, was in fact for a while trying to figure out why I experienced what I did, but others don't or didn't. I don't mean to be presumptuous but what you seem to have fallen for is a systematic theology known as Calvinism; something that I almost fell for too. Have you heard of Leighton Flowers? I love what he's doing. He used to be a Calvinist for 10 years but is now teaching against it, providing reasons why it's both illogical and unbiblical. If you're interested, I can link you to some of his podcasts!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @msg768. I loved reading parts of your blog. Maybe I could interview you some time too? Would love for you to share your story here too.

Sure brother! I would love to! What do you use to read the blog? I'm really lazy too when it comes to reading sometimes so I use TEXT 2 Speech. I linked the website I use for you. I love George's voice! :P

Thanks for that bro. I use a few different screen readers. I mostly browse Steemit on my iPhone. So I use the built-in VoiceOver screen reader which is great. On my windows laptop, I use NVDA.

Cool. I will contact you when I'm ready for the next installment of this series. Look forward to it. :)

No problem! I look forward to it too :)

Loading...