My child's first anniversary

in #life6 years ago (edited)

For the beginning I would like to promise that if this post will get up to 50$ all the money that will be collected on this post will be donated to a needy family. I'll look for a family that has children and I'll buy for the kids toys ,sweets and clothes to bring them a drop of happiness.


IMG_7544.JPG


Yesterday was the most beautiful day of my life, together with my family and my friends I celebrated my son's first anniversary. One year ago, on May 10, 2017, 2:40 am my little angel Arda Gabriel was born, since then my life has changed ... I can say that in this year I was the happiest father on Earth. This year I enjoyed my baby every second, I remember with love the first time I saw him just a few minutes after his birth I held him in my arms and he smiled at me. I remember how glad I was when his first tooth came out, how proud I was when he told me for the first time, Dad.The moment he made his first step was full of excitement and joy.All these joys and many more made me happy.
Before he was being born, my life was useless, I was a teenager with the head in the clouds...clubs, friends, drink`s ... I thought I was happy but now I can easily figure out how much was wrong.
I truly believe that the most wonderful thing on earth is to be a parent.


Yesterday morning I left with my wife to buy a gift to my son, I did not know what to choose so I bought more stuff that he liked, toys, a pool, a bicycle for children, cars, clothes and something to remind him of his one-year-old birthday, a gold chain with a medallion on which a bull is engraved because he is born in the bull's sign.


IMG_7529.JPG


We chose to party in the garage of the house because there was more space. I've been hanging balloons everywhere, and on a big plate I've written to him Happy Birthday.


IMG_7531.JPG


IMG_7581.JPG


The guests arrived so we start the party, the children were the ones who enjoyed the most of the toys prepared for them. He was in the spotlight, he was happy, I do not think he understood what was going on, but I'm sure he felt that everyone there came for him.


IMG_7543.JPG


IMG_7792.JPG


IMG_7627.JPG


During the party he was always with the smile on his lips, even if he does not like to be photographed ,this time he was glad to take pictures of him ...


IMG_7552.JPG


This is my favorite...


IMG_7573.JPG


IMG_7569.JPG


IMG_7608.JPG


IMG_7651.JPG


IMG_7646.JPG


On this chair he will stand when we will go fishing :D


IMG_7662.JPG


It's time to take out the cake, I was excited ... everyone gathered around him and together we played for him the Happy Birthday song. He did not know what was going on but he liked the song, then everyone came and kissed him wishing him all the best in the world.


IMG_7736.JPG


IMG_7750.JPG


IMG_7705.JPG


As he was too young at his first anniversary ,me and my wife decided to blow the candle and put a wish for him.


IMG_7746.JPG


After the cake, in my country it is a custom that when the child reaches the age of one year the godparents cut a few hairs from the baby in a sign of offering for Jesus Christ. We put the cut hair in a box and we will keep it for the rest of our lives.


IMG_7789.JPG


IMG_7796.JPG


Another habit of one year's anniversary is that several items are placed on a tray, and the child will have to choose one, depending on what he will choose that`s how his life will be or will do in his life.


IMG_7781.JPG


So I put it on a tray: a microphone (if it chooses to be a singer), a key mechanic (if he will choose it will be a mechanic), car keys (will be a driver), money (will be rich) , phone (will be a businessman), syringe (will be a doctor), a cheap perfume (will be poor)...he has chosen...


IMG_7784.JPG


IMG_7785.JPG


Yeah, he chose the microphone. I hope he will be a great singer and if he does not get a singer, anything he will become we will support him.


I forgot, I also had a clown that amused the children...


IMG_7677.JPG


I was kidding, it's just a friend of mine but he was quite fun too.


At the end of the day we were exhausted with everyone, he was still full of energy so we retreated to our house and played until late at night.
I can say it was a wonderful day, I was just as happy as he was, I felt proud, glad, and hopeful. I'm sure we will always remember this beautiful day and when he grows I'm sure he will look with love at these pictures.
I thank God for this wonderful child and I pray for children who have no parents and for children who are abandoned in hospitals. I think every child must be loved and respected, they do not ask us for nothing, they just want love so let's offer them ... that's why I said at the beginning of the posting that I will give money to the children who need it, I want that a child enjoy the same way my child has enjoyed on this day.
If this post will exceed $ 50 I will keep promise, when I find a family to donate the money I will make a post to prove my deeds. If you want please resteem this post!!!


IMG_7702.JPG


Pictures taken with Canon Eos 1000D in 10.05.2018


Thank you very much for reading my post, I wish you a nice day!

Sort:  

Of you would accept an advice, get rid of the asbestos from the small white hut! It's a major cancerigen substance, and the time makes it's structure unstable, forming a kind of dust that you easily inhale ...

Wow, thanks for advice!!! I didn’t know that...I will search for more information on the internet ...thank you again

Happy celebration!

Thank you 😁

Happy Birthday ! Arda 🎉

Happy birthday to your son!

Thank you very much

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Happy birthday to your beautiful son! First birthday, that's a big milestone! Thanks for sharing bits of his party here and for presenting some of Romanian customs.
Oh, I forgot to mention that his cake looked adorable!

Thank you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sergiu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

He is such a sweet boy!!! Your family is so beautiful!

Thank you very much :)