... In Awe of RED ROCK CANYON near Las Vegas, Nevada ...

in #life7 years ago

Greetings Steemians ...

It's been a while but ever feel like time flies by faster and faster but we're accomplishing less and less? Ever allow  stress to control us instead of the other way around?   You can add me to that list as well.  I decided to take the advice of two doctors and a psychic who reminded me to [re-] connect with nature and to remember the bigger picture in this game called life.  I quickly set aside all the usual distracting nonsense and quickly jumped at the opportunity to visit Red Rock Canyon State Park. Well, I didn't jump but I drove and immediately I was left breathless by nature's architecture. Not the city traffic.

Everyone, is it just me or does that look like a huge stone turtle just below the red rocks? But I digress...

I hope you enjoy this photo record of my visit there ... I was hoping the pictures would come out more uniform but I'm grateful I at least got this far.

                                                                                


                                                                 


                                                                 

In the immortal words of Yogi Bera,  if you see a fork in the road take it.


 


                                                               

           

                                                                

                                                             

                                                              


                                                               

... Are the people being protected from the rocks? ... Or the other way around?  What do you think?


                                                               


                                                                

... The people above have the right idea .... chilling out and enjoying nature's blessings ...


   

... And this is how nature graced us before ... modern living?     

Okay, this unexpected get away allowed me to meditate, relax and de-stress in a big way. And learn not to over-think. Easier said than done as we all know.  Well, just as I was leaving the area, "something" made me look up to the sky. And this is what I saw...


                                                                      

Steemians, like the "stop" sign says in the lower left corner, please stop and look at this cloud formation. Is it my imagination, but does it look like there's a terrace or flat level in the center of the clouds? Hmm are there more to those clouds than what meets the eye? How could something so flat appear in the middle of a natural cloud formation? ... Just when I finally reached a point of ... what's the medical term, chill, my mind wandered even more than before. I believe there is way more to life than what we see.  So once again the mind can't stop pondering infinite possibilities ...  If anyone has any thoughts and comments please share ... In the meantime ... back to the two doctors and the psychic ...

Hope you enjoyed this and appreciate my sense of humor.  If you like please upvote and resteem ...  With much Gratitude...

Peace,

multiverse



Sort:  

Been there last April 2017. I love it! I'm glad you were able to meditate, relax, and de-stress. When I was there, my partner and I also meditate while staring at the red rock canyon. :))

Thanks for acknowledging!

Peace,
multiverse

Congratulations @multiverse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!