A Night with Sadness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Here I’m going to share with you all my experience with Sadness.

Being happy all the time is not possible and it’s good I do not think. Emotional activity (Joy) is just like a cycle/temporary for which you have time to get excited.
Let me introduce you my friend Sadness a temporary emotion that every human body feel or in other words it is a natural reaction of getting upset or pain. Its intensity varies on cause/reason but it differs from depression.

Symptoms:

  • Unpleasure mood
  • Frustration
  • Dullness
  • Trouble in concentrating
  • Unwanted thought about death or suicide
  • Loss of interest and enthusiasm in pleasure related things.
  • Inexcusable guilt
  • Without any cause physical symptoms, such as headaches or body aches.

Every night we usually revised all the day activities and invited sadness for the company based on following examples:

  • official work burden
  • 0% progress in career development
  • ‪We are sad because we think we are not at the right place. ‬
  • ‪We think we are surrounded by the wrong people who let us down or who have a negative influence on us.‬
  • ‪We are sad because our boss is not the friendliest person in the world.‬
  • ‪I’m sad because my girlfriend wont reciprocate.‬
  • ‪We are sad because we think our life is screwing us up over and over again‬

Once day negative activities is recalled along with negative mood and unhappy feelings she (sadness) hold me‪, make me more productive.‬
People encourage us to don’t be sad while I have different opinion, considering Sadness as positive, it may create new opportunities and in-fact sadness is a opportunity to learn the real life.
3794B743-FFEE-4026-97D2-C1ED6428B97E.jpeg
Hope you’ve enjoyed this. Write me back your thoughts.